Brooklyn Conservatives Thank Assemblymembers Who Voted NO on Same-Sex Marriage Vote

The New York State Assembly passed the bill A08354 Titled the Marriage Equality Act, but known to many as the Gay Marriage Act, on June 15, 2011. The Kings County Conservative Party thanks those Brooklyn Assembly Members who supported traditional marriage by voting against this bill.

Assembly Members who voted “NO” on the bill were:

Peter Abbate ; Inez Barron; Bill Colton; Steven Cymbrowicz; Dov Hikind; NICOLE MALLIOTAKIS; and Annette Robinson

The Brooklyn Conservatives thank Nicole Malliotakis, who is a public servant who kept her campaign promise to the Party.

We also wish to thank State Senator Marty Golden, who has not waivered in his support of traditional marriage and opposition to same-sex marriage laws.

A NYS Senate Bill may come to a vote by Monday, June 20

Leave a Reply